About Council

Comox has a Mayor and six Councillors, elected at large for 4 year terms (ending October 2018).

Comox Strategic Plan 2016-2018

Council’s Strategic Plan 2016 – 2018

Mayor’s 2014 Inaugural Address

from Council’s Dec 1st Inaugural Meeting

Council Meetings

Regular Council Meetings are scheduled for the first and third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 pm and;
Committee of the Whole Meetings are scheduled for the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 4:15 pm.

All meetings are held in Council Chambers located at: 1801 B Beaufort Avenue, (beside d’Esterre Senior Centre).

Planned Council Meeting Dates: 2016 / 2017

Appear before Council: complete and submit a Request to Appear as a Delegation form.

Agendas and Minutes: 2016 | 2015

Mayor and Council Members

The Mayor is Paul Ives and the Councillors are:

  • Russ Arnott
  • Ken Grant
  • Marg Grant
  • Hugh MacKinnon
  • Barbara Price
  • Maureen Swift

Read Mayor Paul Ives Inauguration Speech.

Contact Information

If you would like to send a message to Council as a whole, please send to council@comox.ca and each member will receive a copy of your message. Please include your full name and address with your message. If you are submitting a hard copy in person please submit only one copy and we will ensure distribution to each of the council members.

Mayor Paul Ives

Home Phone: 250-339-9109
Business (Town Hall) fax: 250-339-7110
E-Mail: pives@comox.ca

Councillor Russ Arnott

Home Phone: 250-218-2001
Business (Town Hall) Fax: 250-339-7110
E-Mail: rarnott@comox.ca

Councillor Ken Grant

Home Phone: 1-250-287-1797
Business (Town Hall) Fax: 250-339-7110
E-Mail: kgrant@comox.ca

Councillor Marg Grant

Home Phone: 250-941-1128
Business (Town Hall) Fax: 250-339-7110
E-Mail: mgrant@comox.ca

Councillor Hugh MacKinnon

Home Phone: 250-339-0661
Business (Town Hall) Fax: 250-339-7110
E-Mail: hmackinnon@comox.ca

Councillor Barbara Price

Home Phone: 250-339-4037
Business (Town Hall) Fax: 250-339-7110
E-Mail: bprice@comox.ca

Councillor Maureen Swift

Home Phone: 250-339-1211
Business (Town Hall) fax: 250-339-7110
E-Mail: mswift@comox.ca

Relevant Links